Campuses at Uppsala University

There are twelve campus areas at Uppsala University, with research and education in a broad spectrum of subjects. 

BMC – Uppsala Biomedical Centre

Uppsala Biomedical Centre (BMC) is one of Europe’s largest centres for life sciences, with research and education in biology, pharmacy, chemistry, medicine and dietetics. At BMC students receive basic education and training in disciplines such as pharmacy, medicine and biotechnology.

Aerial view of Uppsala Biomedical Centre.
Last modified: 2021-02-01